Working in the garden

It’s been so hot the past couple of days. The garden is verdant and alive, moving and being moved. A toad scrambles out of the way as we enter in and out of the mud room. There’s another that scurries into hiding whenever we enter the garage. I’ve finished their houses and I’ll be putting them out tomorrow. The "prodigal son" wonders why toads need such fancy houses. I told him that it’s the least I can do as I was the one who replaced their homes with my gladiolus.

 

2 thoughts on “Working in the garden

  1. Jock,I\’m glad you like the houses, I hope the toads like them as well. The cottages are out in the gardens now, each one nestled underneath its own hosta. I\’m keeping an eye out to see if "anyone moves in".

    Like

Leave a Reply

