Saturday night in any town

 
My stepson was over at the neighbour’s house last night and had a beer or 3 too many. As he is only just embarking on his life journey of self abuse, he can’t be expected to know much about limitations and consequences. He was fine until it was time to go to bed and then wouldn’t you know it, he got the spins. I told him to go back to bed and, like most of us have had to do at one time or another, promise God that he would never drink again if God would just let him go to sleep. God knows that it’s a lie but sometimes he is merciful and pretends he believes it. To err is human, to forgive is divine…as divine as a spinless room and the blessed darkness of an oblivious sleep. Hopefully tomorrow will be as forgiving. But if not, just in case, I left a bucket on the floor beside his bed. He had a bowl of chili with Ritz crackers (of all things ?) before he went to bed and I certainly don’t want to see an encore of that in any way shape or form.
I’m not judging him, it’s not like I’ve never been there before but I will say this;
Teenage years…you know, I don’t miss them at all.
2 thoughts on “Saturday night in any town

  1. Hi Diego, yeah what a night you had i know i\’ve went through it with both my teenage girls, they somehow think they are invincible or something untill its to late, and you can\’t keep telling them as they will do what they want I mean at that age they think we know nothing anyway; if you know what i mean. You have a nice site and feel free to drop by mine sometime.Paula.

    Like

Leave a Reply

