The Main Business

See what giants spring from 4 small seeds. Ware such a virile swelling as vines twist and creep stabbing the fertile soil, planting and replanting clawed roots to anchor the exploring tendrils. Predator orange blossoms feed on the corpses of weaker brothers overrun and hidden beneath those broad leaves. Already the petals have begun to fall as bellies swell kissed by the sun. The green fire born in spring and kindled by summer’s passion will cool to golden embers with autumn’s last kiss. 
 
 
"In gardens, beauty is a by-product.  The main business is sex and death". 
~Sam Llewelyn~
11 thoughts on “The Main Business

  1. I\’m not sure exactly where you live, nor am I sure it makes any difference…but I\’m looking forward to reading your writing as fall and winter approach. Fall is probably my favorite season and I\’m eager to hear how you describe life in autumn.

    Like

  2. ___ Eagles may soar, But weasels don\’t get sucked into jet-engines! _______ Thanks Girl hey! * . * . * . * . * . * . * . * . * *. * .*_/\\_ *. * . * . * . * . * . * . * . * .*.. *. * >,"< * have an awesome*.*. * . * .* , + .*… * . * . * . * . * . * . * . * . * . * * . * . * . * _/\\_. * . day…* . ** . * . * . * >,"< . * . * . * . * . * . *. * . *+ * . *. * . * . * . * . * . have a wonderfull* . * . _/\\_ * . * . * * . * . * . * . * . * . * . * . *. * >,"< * . *. * . * week* . * . * .*. * . * . * . * . * . * . *. * . * . * . * . * . * .* . * . * . * . * . *Happy DayZ…!!!*. *. *. Bun

    Like

  3. Great Space! Thank you for stopping by mine! I feel very relaxed here. Your writing is amazing, and I could use it today. <starts meditating> Thank you for sharing your space with the rest of us. I will be back. And yes, we all love Paige…

    Like

  4. Goodness everytime I visit it makes me want to pack my stuff and move next door to you. The way you write is so beautiful,the way you explain things I can just imagine them so perfectly. I did go to the Bahamas, and had a great time. Thanks for the advice, and for your concern.

    Like

  5. @ MonroeKissesGood for you. I hope the "fallout" wasn\’t too bad.@TheMusicInMyHeadSounds like your day was a little hectic, hope things look up for you . Paige is a joy. I wish I could visit her more often. Unfortunately dial-up (at an alarming rate of 48kbps on a good day) is the only connection I can get where I live and Paige\’s jam-packed space takes ages to load. It is definitely well worth the wait though;)

    Like

  6. @Jock, Melissa and PariahI love you guys too…by the way PariahAutumn is also my favourite time of year and I\’m looking forward to seeing what I will write as well ;)L

    Like

  7. In response to the message on my space, and to this message which corrosponded in many ways other than the date:What we will become might be a vague idea, or even a guess. We cannot always expect a seed to turn into a flower. What are we really now? It\’s hard to say. It might be impossible to tell what is apart from our experience, but it\’s good to dream. Being pleasant about your surprises is a good way to live. We must have compramise for harmony.Ash.

    Like

Leave a Reply

